On November 1, 2026, the U.S. Army merged Project Manager Terrestrial Sensors and Project Director Sensors Aerial Intelligence into Project Manager Aerial-Terrestrial Surveillance and Reconnaissance (PM ATSR). The new office consolidates acquisition and lifecycle management for aerial, terrestrial, identity, protection, and deep-sensing capabilities, creating a single Army entry point for related requirements. The announcement identifies no solicitation, award, contract value, or procurement schedule.
Companies supporting ISR sensors, sensor integration, identity management, or force protection can align their capabilities with PM ATSR’s consolidated portfolio.
Because the change may coordinate future requirements across aerial and ground sensing, contractors should use PM ATSR and Army procurement notices as sources for follow-on opportunities; no specific opportunity or timeline has been announced.
Procurement teams should distinguish this organizational change from a contract action: the announcement does not establish funding, a competition, or an award.
PM ATSR brings aerial and terrestrial surveillance and reconnaissance capabilities together under one organization so we can deliver more integrated, responsive, and cost-effective solutions to Soldiers.
— Tom Dunaway, Project Manager
This merger creates unity of effort across the portfolio so we can deliver integrated capabilities to Soldiers more rapidly.
— Chris Manning, Portfolio Management Executive for Intelligence & Spectrum Warfare
Agencies
U.S. Army, Project Manager Aerial-Terrestrial Surveillance and Reconnaissance, Portfolio Acquisition Executive Command and Control/Counter C2, Project Manager Terrestrial Sensors, Project Director Sensors Aerial Intelligence
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
On November 4, 2026, West Virginia announced final financing support through the West Virginia Infrastructure and Jobs Development Council for Oceanetics to construct a 15,000-square-foot manufacturing facility at the John D. Rockefeller Industrial Park in Pineville. Construction is expected to begin shortly, with the facility planned to open in fall 2027 and create 25 jobs. Oceanetics separately plans to invest $1.2 million in specialized equipment; the state financing amount and any procurement or solicitation details were not disclosed.
Construction firms and specialized equipment suppliers may find potential business opportunities connected to the facility, but the announcement does not identify an open solicitation, procurement contact, or award process.
Suppliers should distinguish Oceanetics’ planned equipment investment from the undisclosed state financing; the announcement does not establish that either represents a government contract.
The project’s planned fall 2027 opening provides a schedule reference for firms assessing potential facility-related work, though no bid deadlines are stated.
✅
Regulatory Compliance
🚨
Public Safety
💻
Information Technology
On October 23, 2026, Oklahoma Sen. Mary Boren presented an interim study on the expanding use of Flock automated license plate reader (ALPR) cameras, raising questions about state-law limits, Fourth Amendment privacy, and law-enforcement access to collected data. Testimony asserted that Oklahoma law limits ALPR use to insurance verification; the study discussed data access, sharing, retention, and whether warrants can authorize access. It announced no solicitation, contract, award, or procurement timeline, but possible legislative or legal clarification could affect agencies’ and contractors’ ability to deploy or operate ALPR camera and data services in Oklahoma.
Agencies and contractors planning Oklahoma deployments should evaluate how their ALPR services handle permitted uses, data access and sharing, retention, and audit controls against the statutory limits discussed in the study.
The study is a policy signal, not a new procurement or confirmed change in law. Organizations should distinguish current obligations from potential future restrictions when scoping services or making deployment plans.
Flock and other ALPR providers may be affected if Oklahoma clarifies or limits law-enforcement use; the study provides no contract value, solicitation, or procurement deadline.
🔒
Cybersecurity
📜
Policy
💻
Information Technology
🚨
Public Safety
Louisiana renewed its statewide cybersecurity emergency order from October 30 through November 29, 2026, unless terminated sooner. The order directs state and local entities to coordinate response efforts and protect emergency-related data. It conditionally suspends state procurement, public-bid, and IT-procurement requirements only when strict compliance would prevent, hinder, or delay necessary emergency action.
Contractors should confirm applicable purchasing procedures with the responsible agency before relying on the conditional suspension; the order does not establish a blanket waiver of procurement rules.
Businesses supporting the response should account for the order’s emergency price restrictions and data-confidentiality requirements.
State and local entities are directed to coordinate response activities, which may shape how agencies source cybersecurity response support during the order’s effective period.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
💰
Grants & Funding
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
⚡
Energy & Utilities
The Massachusetts Clean Water Trust approved $135.2 million in low-interest loans on November 4, 2026, for municipal wastewater, drinking-water, and septic projects. The funding supports local water infrastructure work and may lead to project-level procurements for engineering, construction, equipment, and related services; the Trust’s announcement is not itself an RFP.
The approved projects include loans of $50 million for Deer Island Treatment Plant Clarifier #2, $50 million for Water Treatment Plant Replacement – Phase 2B, and $20 million for Water Pollution Control Facility Improvements – Phase 2.
Firms providing water and wastewater infrastructure services should track recipient communities and authorities for project-level solicitations arising from the funded work.
Because the awards are low-interest loans to support municipal projects, businesses should distinguish the Trust’s financing announcement from the local procurement opportunities that may follow.
The U.S. Department of Transportation’s Bureau of Transportation Statistics published its November 2026 national supply-chain and freight indicators update on November 4. The monthly data covers port activity, rail and truck movement, freight rates, labor and capacity, and related economic measures. It is not a solicitation or contract announcement, but it gives transportation, logistics, infrastructure, and supply-chain analytics contractors current information for assessing market conditions and planning their business activity.
Transportation and logistics firms can use the indicators to inform operating assumptions about freight movement, rates, labor, and capacity.
Infrastructure and supply-chain analytics contractors can draw on the monthly national data to support market analysis and planning; the signal identifies no specific contract opportunity or procurement deadline.
On November 4, 2026, USDA’s National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) announced more than $2.1 million in already-funded awards for five rapid-response projects addressing animal and plant health threats across food and agriculture systems. The projects cover HPAI H5N1 in dairy cows, HPAI risks to poultry production, grapevine trunk decline, C. botulinum in dairy systems, and B. cereus in infant formula products. Because the awards have been made, contractors are more likely to find near-term opportunities by engaging with the awardee institutions than through these awards themselves.
The five awardees are Semmelweis Labs, Inc.; University of New Hampshire; Cornell University; Pennsylvania State University; and Morgan State University.
Organizations offering relevant research, testing, surveillance, or response capabilities can assess whether collaboration with these awardees fits their services; the signal does not specify subcontract solicitations or procurement contacts.
Companies seeking future federally funded work in agricultural research can use these awards’ rapid-response focus to inform their planning for future Agriculture and Food Research Initiative (AFRI) solicitations.
On November 4, 2026, USDA’s National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) announced 36 Crop Protection and Pest Management (CPPM) awards supporting integrated agricultural research, Extension, and education projects across FY 2025 and FY 2026. The announcement gives two totals: $13.2 million in the headline and $13.1 million in the article body. The awards are grant funding rather than a single procurement contract, and project details are available through NIFA’s FY 2025 and FY 2026 project-search pages.
The funded work addresses priority pest-management issues; universities and other organizations with relevant research, Extension, or education capabilities can review the project listings to identify awardees and areas of activity.
Contractors and research organizations can use the award information to assess potential collaboration or support opportunities with funded institutions; the announcement does not identify a solicitation or proposal deadline.
📋
Contracting Vehicles
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
💻
Information Technology
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
On November 4, 2026, the General Services Administration (GSA) appointed Jennifer M. Hill commissioner of the Federal Acquisition Service (FAS) and Mark S. Weiss commissioner of the Public Buildings Service (PBS). Hill’s stated priorities are procurement consolidation, streamlined processes, faster purchasing, strategic use of federal buying power, and fraud reduction. The appointments set leadership over FAS, which manages more than $125 billion in annual business volume across approximately 16,000 companies and serves more than 80 federal agencies, and PBS’s federal real-estate operations. GSA announced no new solicitation or contract award.
Companies selling through GSA should evaluate how potential consolidation and faster purchasing could affect their acquisition strategies, including participation in OASIS+ and possible changes involving NITAAC and NASA SEWP VI.
Contractors serving federal facilities may find PBS’s building utilization, property disposition, and maintenance priorities relevant to their planning; the appointments do not identify specific new requirements.
GSA’s stated interest in efficient buying and fraud reduction signals areas contractors may need to support as acquisition practices evolve, but no implementation details or deadlines were announced.
🌐
Digital Infrastructure
🔒
Cybersecurity
🚚
Transportation
💻
Information Technology
The FAA is deploying its Enterprise–Information Display System (E-IDS) to replace four legacy air traffic control information systems, including processes dating to the 1980s that relied on floppy disks. Initial installations are underway at five locations, with deployment planned across 435 sites by the end of 2028. The modernization could generate work in system deployment, integration, networking, cybersecurity, and lifecycle support; the announcements provide no solicitation, contract value, award details, or procurement contact.
The planned 435-site rollout gives contractors a multi-year deployment horizon to assess for potential installation, integration, and operational-support needs.
Companies with air traffic control, networking, or systems-integration capabilities can evaluate how their offerings align with replacing legacy systems and supporting deployment across FAA sites.
The signals identify Atlantic City International Airport in New Jersey, Nashville International Airport in Tennessee, and Greater Rochester International Airport in New York as relevant facilities; they do not establish which are among the five initial installation sites.
No specific procurement vehicle, solicitation, awardee, or funding amount is identified, so the announcement alone does not provide a basis for bid timing or contract-value estimates.
On November 4, 2026, the Administration for Community Living’s National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research announced $3,991,978 in first-year funding for 16 Field-Initiated Projects. The awards support three-year disability-related research and development projects spanning assistive technology, AI-enabled accessibility, rehabilitation, employment, and community living. These are completed awards, not an open solicitation; organizations preparing for future opportunities can search Grants.gov for “NIDILRR” or opportunity number 93.433.
The award package provides first-year funding across 16 projects, with individual projects planned for three years and funding of up to $250,000 per year.
Awardees include the University of Pittsburgh, Kessler Foundation, Michigan State University, the University of Delaware, and the University of California, San Francisco, indicating opportunities for research institutions and organizations working in disability services and assistive technology.
Grant seekers and research partners can use the NIDILRR search term and opportunity number 93.433 on Grants.gov to identify future funding opportunities; this award announcement itself is closed.