Opportunity

Federal Register #2026-22099

AbilityOne adds Eglin AFB grounds maintenance and removes seven products

Buyer

Committee for Purchase from People Who Are Blind or Severely Disabled

Posted

October 29, 2026

Identifier

2026-22099

NAICS

561730

The U.S. AbilityOne Commission updates the Procurement List by adding grounds maintenance at Eglin Air Force Base and removing seven products. - Government buyer and offices - Department of Defense, U.S. Air Force; service location: Eglin Air Force Base, Florida. - Contracting activity for the grounds maintenance service: FA2823 AFTC PZIO. - Other contracting activities identified in the notice: DLA Troop Support and NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk. - Service added - Grounds maintenance at Eglin Air Force Base is added as a mandatory-purchase service for the U.S. Air Force. - Pride Industries is the authorized source of supply. - Products removed from the Procurement List - General-purpose survival food packet — NSN 8970-00-082-5665; authorized source: NEWVIEW Oklahoma, Inc. - Navy submarine 2 GB USB drive — NSN 7025-00-NIB-0012; authorized source: Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc. - Litter pole handle — NSN 6530-01-247-7157; source not specified. - Litter-securing webbing strap — NSN 6530-00-784-4335; source not specified. - Litter spreader bar and stirrups — NSN 6530-00-784-3450; source not specified. - Litter cover — NSN 6530-00-784-1250; source not specified. - Collapsible forest-fire rake — NSN 4210-01-387-1392; authorized source: Bestwork Industries for the Blind, Inc. - No product quantities, named manufacturers/OEMs, or grounds-maintenance performance requirements are provided.

Description

This notice adds a grounds maintenance service to the Procurement List as a mandatory purchase for the U.S. Air Force at Eglin Air Force Base, with Pride Industries identified as the authorized source of supply. It also deletes multiple products previously furnished by nonprofit agencies employing people who are blind or have other severe disabilities. The changes take effect November 29, 2026.

View original listing