Opportunity
Tennessee Department of General Services #RFP 32701-26-328
Tennessee State Parks cloud-based food, beverage, and retail POS platform
Posted
October 08, 2026
Respond By
December 11, 2026
Identifier
RFP 32701-26-328
NAICS
513210, 541511, 541512, 423430, 811210
Tennessee is seeking a cloud-based point-of-sale platform for State Parks food, beverage, and retail operations. - Government buyer: State of Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation, Tennessee State Parks, Central Procurement Office. - Scope: A unified POS platform for six lodge restaurants, seven lodge gift shops, and two independent restaurants, with additional installations at the Henry Horton and Natchez Trace lodge restaurants after their buildings are completed. - Products and quantities: POS software platform (quantity not specified) and commercial-grade POS hardware (quantity not specified), including durable fanless terminals, thermal receipt and kitchen printers, cash drawers, barcode scanners, EMV-certified payment terminals, and heat-resistant network-enabled kitchen display systems. - OEMs and vendors: No POS manufacturer or supplier is named. Maestro is identified as a hospitality-system integration; it is not identified as the POS OEM. - Notable requirements: Cloud-based retail and food-and-beverage inventory/menu management; integrations with Maestro, vendor invoicing/procurement, accounting, payroll, e-commerce, delivery, CRM, loyalty, merchant services, and gift-card processing; mobile/handheld capability; reporting; data migration; implementation and testing; staff training; and 24/7 technical and hardware/software maintenance support. - Contract value and term: Maximum estimated liability of $3,400,000 for the initial 60-month term. Up to five 12-month renewal options may extend the total term to a maximum of 120 months. The solicitation also requests monthly application/service fees, including equipment rental, renewal-year fees, and an hourly change-order rate.
Description
The solicitation is for a food, beverage, and retail point of sale software platform. The raw source identifies the Tennessee Department of General Services as the agency. Responses are due December 11, 2026. Additional details are referenced in the attached RFP document.