Airbus has shifted from its Wingman concept to the U760 Ravenstorm Collaborative Combat Aircraft (CCA) to address Germany’s accelerated operational timeline, with entry into service targeted for 2032. The U740 Valkyrie remains in development for a separate German requirement targeted for 2029; its first flight was reported in October 2026, and a crewed-uncrewed teaming flight is planned for 2027. No award, solicitation number, or contract value has been reported, so these programs represent developing market opportunities rather than an announced procurement.\n\n- Airbus and Kratos are positioned around the U740 development effort, while Boeing’s MQ-28 Ghost Bat is also identified as an option considered for Germany’s CCA procurement.\n- Companies can use the distinct 2029 and 2032 timelines to assess where their aircraft, autonomy, integration, and support capabilities may fit; the reported 2027 teaming flight is a near-term program milestone.\n- Because no solicitation or award is reported, contractors should not treat either development program as an active bid opportunity based on these signals.
The U.S. Space Force announced a technology-development contract advancing space-based sensing for national security, with AST SpaceMobile supporting STR as the prime contractor. Announced November 5, 2026, the effort draws on commercially developed space technologies; its value, contract number, and performance period were not disclosed. The award signals continued government evaluation of commercial dual-use space capabilities, including sensing and related spacecraft technologies.
STR is the prime contractor and AST SpaceMobile is a subcontractor, providing a concrete example of a prime-subcontractor arrangement in the commercial space market.
Companies offering space-based sensing, spacecraft, or onboard-processing capabilities can assess how their offerings could fit similar national-security technology-development efforts or future teaming arrangements.
Because the contract value, number, and performance period are undisclosed, the announcement does not provide a basis for estimating contract scale or timing of follow-on procurements.
📜
Policy
✅
Regulatory Compliance
🌐
Digital Infrastructure
💻
Information Technology
On November 5, 2026, Rep. Bill Foster released a discussion draft of the Real-Time Regulatory Study Act. The draft would direct the Federal Reserve Board, in coordination with other financial regulators, to develop, test, and publicly release open-source demonstration software for financial-institution reporting, liquidity management, stress testing, fraud screening, and related regulatory functions. Testing would use synthetic or legally permitted historical data—not live customer accounts—and would not authorize real financial or supervisory actions. The draft provides no appropriation, mandatory adoption, solicitation, or contract award, so it signals a possible future technical contribution opportunity rather than a current procurement.
Companies and research organizations with relevant software, data, or regulatory reporting expertise may assess where they could contribute, but the draft does not establish a contracting or submission process.
If enacted, the draft targets module publication within one year, a whole-system test within 18 months, and a final report within two years; these are proposed milestones, not current procurement deadlines.
Procurement teams should distinguish this potential open-source collaboration from funded acquisition activity: no funding amount or award is identified. Legislative and Federal Reserve developments are the stated sources for determining whether a formal opportunity emerges.
West Virginia is preparing a competitive Announcement for Funding Availability (AFA) for one organization to manage a $3.2 million household water-filtration initiative in McDowell and Mingo counties. The funding combines $1.2 million in federal support for 1,000 priority households and $2 million in state funding for 4,000 additional homes. The AFA is expected to open this week, with an award anticipated in January 2027 and water testing and filter distribution beginning in February 2027.
The selected organization will manage household enrollment, water testing, filtration-equipment distribution, and follow-up across the initiative.
Organizations interested in competing can prepare to review the AFA’s eligibility and submission requirements when it is released by the state health and environmental agencies; no submission deadline is provided in the signal.
The opportunity is relevant to organizations with capacity to coordinate household outreach and deliver water-testing and filtration services across the two counties.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
On November 4, 2026, West Virginia announced final financing support through the West Virginia Infrastructure and Jobs Development Council for Oceanetics to construct a 15,000-square-foot manufacturing facility at the John D. Rockefeller Industrial Park in Pineville. Construction is expected to begin shortly, with the facility planned to open in fall 2027 and create 25 jobs. Oceanetics separately plans to invest $1.2 million in specialized equipment; the state financing amount and any procurement or solicitation details were not disclosed.
Construction firms and specialized equipment suppliers may find potential business opportunities connected to the facility, but the announcement does not identify an open solicitation, procurement contact, or award process.
Suppliers should distinguish Oceanetics’ planned equipment investment from the undisclosed state financing; the announcement does not establish that either represents a government contract.
The project’s planned fall 2027 opening provides a schedule reference for firms assessing potential facility-related work, though no bid deadlines are stated.
✅
Regulatory Compliance
🚨
Public Safety
💻
Information Technology
On October 23, 2026, Oklahoma Sen. Mary Boren presented an interim study on the expanding use of Flock automated license plate reader (ALPR) cameras, raising questions about state-law limits, Fourth Amendment privacy, and law-enforcement access to collected data. Testimony asserted that Oklahoma law limits ALPR use to insurance verification; the study discussed data access, sharing, retention, and whether warrants can authorize access. It announced no solicitation, contract, award, or procurement timeline, but possible legislative or legal clarification could affect agencies’ and contractors’ ability to deploy or operate ALPR camera and data services in Oklahoma.
Agencies and contractors planning Oklahoma deployments should evaluate how their ALPR services handle permitted uses, data access and sharing, retention, and audit controls against the statutory limits discussed in the study.
The study is a policy signal, not a new procurement or confirmed change in law. Organizations should distinguish current obligations from potential future restrictions when scoping services or making deployment plans.
Flock and other ALPR providers may be affected if Oklahoma clarifies or limits law-enforcement use; the study provides no contract value, solicitation, or procurement deadline.
🌐
Digital Infrastructure
💻
Information Technology
⚡
Energy & Utilities
The Oklahoma Senate’s Agriculture and Wildlife Committee discussed the economic benefits and community impacts of data centers, including an illustrative estimate that a 300-megawatt facility valued at $2.5 billion could generate $12.5 million–$25 million in annual property tax revenue. No solicitation or contract was announced. For contractors and infrastructure stakeholders, the discussion highlights how project economics may depend on local tax terms as well as electricity, water, and supporting infrastructure needs.
Companies evaluating Oklahoma data center projects should assess project-specific tax terms alongside power and water availability and infrastructure requirements.
The illustrative tax estimate indicates potential local fiscal benefits, but it is not a guaranteed revenue projection or a procurement commitment.
Contractors can use the committee discussion to inform stakeholder engagement and project planning as Oklahoma policy discussions continue.
🔒
Cybersecurity
📜
Policy
💻
Information Technology
🚨
Public Safety
Louisiana renewed its statewide cybersecurity emergency order from October 30 through November 29, 2026, unless terminated sooner. The order directs state and local entities to coordinate response efforts and protect emergency-related data. It conditionally suspends state procurement, public-bid, and IT-procurement requirements only when strict compliance would prevent, hinder, or delay necessary emergency action.
Contractors should confirm applicable purchasing procedures with the responsible agency before relying on the conditional suspension; the order does not establish a blanket waiver of procurement rules.
Businesses supporting the response should account for the order’s emergency price restrictions and data-confidentiality requirements.
State and local entities are directed to coordinate response activities, which may shape how agencies source cybersecurity response support during the order’s effective period.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
💰
Grants & Funding
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
⚡
Energy & Utilities
The Massachusetts Clean Water Trust approved $135.2 million in low-interest loans on November 4, 2026, for municipal wastewater, drinking-water, and septic projects. The funding supports local water infrastructure work and may lead to project-level procurements for engineering, construction, equipment, and related services; the Trust’s announcement is not itself an RFP.
The approved projects include loans of $50 million for Deer Island Treatment Plant Clarifier #2, $50 million for Water Treatment Plant Replacement – Phase 2B, and $20 million for Water Pollution Control Facility Improvements – Phase 2.
Firms providing water and wastewater infrastructure services should track recipient communities and authorities for project-level solicitations arising from the funded work.
Because the awards are low-interest loans to support municipal projects, businesses should distinguish the Trust’s financing announcement from the local procurement opportunities that may follow.
The U.S. Department of Transportation’s Bureau of Transportation Statistics published its November 2026 national supply-chain and freight indicators update on November 4. The monthly data covers port activity, rail and truck movement, freight rates, labor and capacity, and related economic measures. It is not a solicitation or contract announcement, but it gives transportation, logistics, infrastructure, and supply-chain analytics contractors current information for assessing market conditions and planning their business activity.
Transportation and logistics firms can use the indicators to inform operating assumptions about freight movement, rates, labor, and capacity.
Infrastructure and supply-chain analytics contractors can draw on the monthly national data to support market analysis and planning; the signal identifies no specific contract opportunity or procurement deadline.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
🌐
Digital Infrastructure
💰
Grants & Funding
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
⚡
Energy & Utilities
The United States and Zambia signed a nonbinding MOU on March 30, 2023, to encourage U.S. private-sector participation in strategic commercial projects in Zambia, spanning agriculture, energy, mining, manufacturing, healthcare, digital services, tourism, education, and transportation. It promotes transparent, sustainable procurement and identifies potential U.S. agency support and financing channels, but does not obligate funding, guarantee awards, or commit either government to procurements. The planned five-year period runs to March 2028; commercial terms are negotiated directly between businesses and the Zambian government as applicable.
U.S. firms can assess project opportunities in the listed sectors and engage relevant agencies, including USTDA, USAID, and DFC, about the support or financing channels available for specific projects.
The MOU is a cooperation framework, not a solicitation or award. Companies should not treat it as guaranteed funding or a procurement commitment; project-specific commercial terms remain to be negotiated.
The extracted related activities include a $350 million Millennium Challenge Corporation compact for water, sanitation, and drainage infrastructure, USTDA project-preparation support, and USAID trade and business-enabling activities. These are distinct from any funding obligation created by the MOU.