The City of St. Louis Housing, Urban Development and Zoning Committee met on November 2, 2026, and advanced Board Bill 90 with a do-pass recommendation. The bill would establish a city process for court-supervised receivership of vacant nuisance properties—vacant at least six months—allowing a receiver to rehabilitate, sell, or, as a last resort, demolish a property. Discussion covered safeguards, lien priorities, qualified receivers and buyers, market viability, and a proposed phased or pilot implementation; no specific properties or procurement awards were identified. Members also emphasized that implementation will require staff and court capacity and could be scaled if successful.
The committee also advanced Board Bill 104, the city’s annual CDBG action plan, with a do-pass recommendation. The presentation covered grant allocations and housing, service, and infrastructure programs, including $430,510 for job training, $80,000 for Prison Prosperity, $400,000 for Justine Petersen, and approximately $1.5 million in interim assistance, including support for LRA property maintenance. Housing-production funds are expected to be offered through a developer NOFA around March 2027. Clinton Peabody Phase 2 and improvements for the Boys & Girls Club and Carr Square Community Center were also included. The presenter noted that applications exceed available funding and described recent grant-contracting delays associated with system transitions; the public-comment period for the proposed awards was underway.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
🛡️
Defense & Military
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
The Oklahoma Air National Guard is holding an industry day at Will Rogers Air National Guard Base in Oklahoma City to conduct market research on commercially available, rapid-deployment solutions for foundation stabilization and structural repair. Areas of interest include settlement remediation, void filling, load-bearing underpinning, and ground improvement for mission-critical facilities and pavement. No contract, award, or quantities have been announced, and the event date is not provided; responses are due December 2, 2026 (28 days remaining). For contractors, this is an opportunity to present relevant capabilities and inform the Guard’s understanding of available solutions before any potential procurement is defined.
Companies offering deployable foundation or pavement repair technologies can use the market-research response to describe their capabilities for the identified use cases.
Because the Guard has not specified quantities or a contract vehicle, firms should distinguish demonstrated commercial solutions and applicable experience without assuming a defined solicitation or award.
The response deadline is December 2, 2026; the industry-day event date is not stated in the signal.
🔒
Cybersecurity
🤖
Artificial Intelligence
💻
Information Technology
🛡️
Defense & Military
Billington CyberSecurity will hold its inaugural Critical Infrastructure CyberSecurity Summit on November 17–18, 2026, at the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center in San Antonio. The event will bring government, military, infrastructure operators, and industry together to discuss nation-state threats, AI, cascading risks across connected infrastructure, supply-chain security, infrastructure modernization, cyber-informed engineering, and water-sector protection. Government and military attendees can attend without charge, and registration is available through the event website.
Infrastructure cybersecurity contractors can use the summit to engage government and operator stakeholders around the stated priorities, including supply-chain security, cyber-informed engineering, and water-sector protection.
The event is November 17–18, 2026; organizations interested in attending can register through the event website, with complimentary tickets available to government and military attendees.
Project Watershed 250 is identified as a pilot focused on water-sector cybersecurity and collaboration, offering a specific point of relevance for firms serving water infrastructure stakeholders.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
🌳
Environment
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
Hopkinton Conservation Commission open meeting (HCAM), November 3, 2026. The commission approved the Town DPW’s request for geotechnical borings in the existing paved roadway on West Elm Street, as preliminary design work for a future culvert replacement. The work was described as same-day and not expected to affect resource areas. Members also supported handling similar borings administratively with conservation staff in the future. No contract awards, vendor selections, spending approvals, or budget allocations were identified.
The commission approved removal of two hazardous trees from commission-owned property, issued a certificate of compliance for 234 Hayden Rowe, and addressed violations at 30 West Main Street. For that site, it voted to close the existing enforcement order and issue a new one requiring an updated planting plan, continued construction monitoring, and staff/consultant review. A separate request to remove a large leaning tree at the property was continued to November 24 pending a mitigation plan. Other hearings and a wetlands regulations discussion were continued to later dates; no other procurement activity was identified.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
💰
Grants & Funding
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
⚡
Energy & Utilities
The Mandan City Commission meeting, titled November 3, 2026 (metadata lists November 4), included construction updates on highway interchange work and the first-year reconstruction project. The commission approved an amendment to the water supply contract with Missouri West Water System, clarifying that approval allows relocation of the master meter only and does not approve engineering designs for connection to the city’s 30-inch transmission line. No public hearings or bids were scheduled.
The commission approved a $15,000 Growth Fund pilot to provide short-term rental assistance to businesses occupying vacant downtown storefronts during the Holiday Lights on Main season. Assistance is 50% of monthly rent, capped at $7 per square foot per month, with funds available first-come, first-served. Commissioners also considered Task Order 13 with Moore Engineering for design services for Mandan Highway 1806 pedestrian trail improvements; a motion to approve was made and seconded, but the transcript does not include the vote. The agenda also included a zoning change for the Octavia addition; no other procurement activity was identified.
XTEND AI Robotics, through its Asia-Pacific subsidiary Performance Rotors Pte Ltd, completed delivery in September 2026 under an approximately $2.8 million defense contract. The delivery comprised 88 unmanned aerial systems, 84 ground control stations, and integrated logistics support, produced through XTEND’s regional XFAB manufacturing network. The customer and country were not identified, and the contract is complete rather than an active solicitation.
The delivery provides procurement teams a concrete example of a regional production model combining unmanned systems, ground control stations, and logistics support in one defense contract.
Contractors pursuing similar work can evaluate whether local or regional manufacturing capacity and integrated sustainment offerings support their market strategy; the signals do not identify a follow-on opportunity or solicitation.
Because the customer, country, contract number, and procurement pathway are undisclosed, the award offers limited detail for identifying specific buyers or replicating the acquisition.
🌐
Digital Infrastructure
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
💻
Information Technology
⚡
Energy & Utilities
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
On October 28, 2026, the Oklahoma Senate Agriculture and Wildlife Committee discussed the economic, community, infrastructure, and national-security effects of data center development. The discussion cited an illustrative 300-megawatt facility valued at $2.5 billion, with estimated annual property-tax revenue of $12.5 million to $25 million. No solicitation, contract award, or funded procurement was announced; the hearing is an early policy and market signal for developers and contractors considering Oklahoma projects.
The discussion weighed potential investment, jobs, and tax revenue against concerns about water use, electricity costs, property values, transparency, and community impacts.
Developers and infrastructure service providers can use these issues to assess potential project costs and prepare to address local infrastructure and community-benefit terms in future proposals or agreements.
The hearing points to possible state and municipal policy attention, but does not establish a procurement schedule or a specific contracting opportunity.
On October 23, 2026, the Oklahoma Senate presented an interim study examining legal, constitutional, and privacy issues in the expanding use of Flock automated license plate reader (ALPR) cameras. Testimony raised whether state law limits ALPR use to insurance verification and plate-pay systems, and questioned how data access, sharing, retention, and warrant access should be handled. The study announced no procurement, contract, or solicitation, but potential clarification or restrictions could affect agencies’ deployment plans and suppliers’ addressable market in Oklahoma.
Agencies and contractors planning Oklahoma ALPR deployments should account for the questions raised about permitted uses, information sharing, retention, and warrant access; the study does not establish new requirements.
Flock is identified as the ALPR technology provider, but the signals describe no award or active procurement opportunity.
The study indicates that legislative or legal clarification could affect future law-enforcement system requirements and deployment assumptions. The source signals advise monitoring for that clarification.
🤖
Artificial Intelligence
💻
Information Technology
North Dakota’s Department of Commerce and North Dakota Information Technology (NDIT) expanded the Dakota BOT AI chatbot to ND.gov, following its May 2026 launch on the Commerce website. The announcement describes an operational public-service deployment, not a solicitation or contract award, so it creates no current procurement opportunity or stated contract value.
The expansion demonstrates state-level adoption of AI for connecting citizens, businesses, and visitors with public-service information.
Technology contractors supporting government may find future opportunities in chatbot development, website integration, and ongoing support if North Dakota expands the service to additional state websites.
Because no solicitation, vendor, or procurement timeline is identified, businesses should treat this as a market signal rather than an active bid opportunity.
On November 3, 2026, USDA announced $51.9 million in grant-agreement awards for 29 feral swine control projects across 13 states under its Feral Swine Eradication and Control Pilot Program. Louisiana received $3 million for work spanning approximately 16.6 million acres across 27 parishes, with NRCS and APHIS coordinating with the Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry. The awards are allocated, not open solicitations; contractors’ potential entry points are support services for the selected partners, rather than bids for the announced grants.
The Louisiana project includes surveillance, trapping, landowner education and assistance, damage assessment, and removal operations. Companies with relevant field capabilities can approach the selected state partner about supporting this work.
The $51.9 million award round is part of a broader $105 million pilot program. Procurement planning should distinguish these grant-funded partner projects from direct federal contract opportunities.
NRCS grant agreements and coordination with APHIS shape the delivery model. Contractors should tailor any proposed support to the selected partners’ project activities and operating areas.
🤖
Artificial Intelligence
💻
Information Technology
The U.S. Department of Commerce describes federal agencies’ obligations to inventory and publicly share non-classified, non-sensitive current and planned artificial intelligence use cases, using the term “Super Intelligence” pursuant to Executive Order 14434. The webpage announces no new appropriation, contract award, or solicitation. For contractors, it signals continued agency attention to AI use-case transparency and points to potential testing and collaborative research opportunities through NIST’s Center for Advancing Innovation and Standards for Super Intelligence (CAISSI).
Contractors supporting agency AI initiatives should account for the inventory and public-sharing obligations, including the stated limits for classified and sensitive use cases.
Organizations interested in AI testing or collaborative research can explore opportunities associated with NIST’s CAISSI; the signal does not identify a specific solicitation or deadline.
The announcement provides no new funding or contract action, so it is a policy and market-context development rather than an immediate bid opportunity.