Axonius and Elastic Launch Federal Cybersecurity Integration
🔒
Cybersecurity
💻
Information Technology
Axonius and Elastic have jointly launched a native integration designed to enhance federal agencies' compliance with the Office of Management and Budget's M-26-14 memorandum, which mandates effective logging and network visibility. This solution combines Axonius' comprehensive asset inventory capabilities with Elastic Security's event data analytics to identify unlogged assets and improve overall security operations. The integration supports federal cybersecurity priorities, including zero trust and FITARA compliance, and will be showcased at the 2026 FedCiv Summit focused on AI adoption and federal technology modernization.
Why this matters: Federal agencies must meet OMB M-26-14 requirements for logging and network visibility; this integration offers a streamlined approach to achieving compliance.
Procurement professionals should consider this solution as a means to enhance asset visibility and security posture across federal IT environments.
The collaboration signals growing market demand for integrated cybersecurity tools that support federal mandates and AI-driven operational improvements.
Vendors and contractors can leverage this integration to position offerings aligned with federal zero trust and FITARA compliance initiatives.
The integration is intended to close this gap by pairing two sources of information: Elastic identifies which devices and systems are actively sending logs; Axonius cross-references that data against its own asset inventory.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
🚚
Transportation
The Park County, Wyoming Board of County Commissioners meeting on October 7, 2026, approved several procurement and spending items. The board awarded a four-year waste-tire recycling contract to Wyoming Steel Services at $230 per ton, with an exit clause, and awarded the four-grader purchase to T&E for Caterpillar graders under a two-year buyback arrangement. It also rescinded its earlier scrap-metal contract award to Pacific Steel and Recycling and awarded the four-year contract to Wyoming Steel Services at $131 per ton, with an exit option tied to market conditions. The sheriff’s bid for four Chevrolet Silverado pickups was awarded to Denny Menholt for $146,990; the sheriff cited the bid’s price, warranty, and required items. The consent agenda, including payroll, vouchers, IT out-of-state training, a Cody Partners space-use request, and a law-firm lease, was approved. Staff recommended reviewing landfill tire fees, which are currently below the estimated disposal cost; no fee change was voted on.
The board approved a special-use permit for Northwest College’s ropes course and an expanded fireworks-storage permit, and received the Planning and Zoning Commission’s October 5 redline draft of the 2027 Development Standards and Regulations. It scheduled a public hearing on the draft for December 1 and planned to release it for public review beginning October 13; receipt did not constitute approval of the proposed changes. Commissioners also discussed data centers and related power, water, road, and regulatory considerations following a conference tour, but noted that Park County had received no data-center proposal. The meeting included a public-health-officer candidate interview; no procurement action was identified in that discussion.
Sources
BOCC Meeting· Park County Wyoming Commissioners· Oct 07
The Wayne County Commission Health and Human Services Committee met on October 7, 2026 (the meeting title references October 6). The committee approved a one-year FY2027 grant agreement with the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services for $15,460,624 in local public health funding. It also approved a revision to the previously authorized three-year environmental health software contract with HS Govtech USA to correct an expense line, and approved a NavCare amendment for adult jail healthcare and juvenile pharmaceutical services, not to exceed $85 million over three years. The NavCare approval was contingent on correcting the contract term; the department said it intends to issue an RFP during the extension period. Commissioners also requested information on litigation involving jail medical care and the county’s DOJ consent agreement. The committee approved an amendment with Wayne County-based Empowerment Plan to purchase 1,000 additional coats for the Coats for Hope initiative; the purchase amount was not stated.
The committee received and filed reports on state-set 2027 juvenile placement chargeback rates, medical examiner operations, and health and human services outreach and programs. Discussion included a prospective amendment to align the $7.5 million county RxKids contract with the state agreement, with no additional county funding anticipated; a proposed extension of the Undo medical-debt initiative without increased county funding; and an assessment of whether to purchase a second Fresh Truck. Just Air presented an update on the county’s air-quality monitoring network; no contract renewal was approved, though future outreach and community education were discussed. The committee also received a report on veteran outreach. Votes on the grant, software revision, NavCare amendment, and coat purchase passed.
🔒
Cybersecurity
🌐
Digital Infrastructure
💻
Information Technology
GovExec TV will host a one-hour webinar on October 20, 2026, at 2:00 p.m. EDT, on how state technology leaders are extending cybersecurity protections to municipalities and special districts through whole-of-state governance, shared services, and relationship-building. The announcement identifies no solicitation, contract, or specific agency procurement, but offers contractors insight into governance challenges and service models that could shape future state and local cybersecurity demand.
State and local cybersecurity providers can use the discussion to assess how shared-service approaches may affect demand across municipalities and special districts.
Contractors pursuing this market should account for cross-jurisdiction coordination and relationship-building as part of service strategies; the announcement does not specify requirements or a procurement timeline.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
💰
Grants & Funding
🚨
Public Safety
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
Leelanau County Board of Commissioners executive board session, October 7, 2026. The board approved several procurement and service actions, including a winter-storage agreement with Southern State Fire and Rescue Authority and a one-year animal-control services extension with the Grand Traverse Band. It authorized the Sheriff’s Office to reinstate its K-9 program, with up to $19,000 for a dog from West Coast K9 and up to $5,000 to outfit a patrol vehicle. The board also approved contracts under RFP 2026-9 for senior in-home care, transportation, and foot-care services with Comfort Keepers, Linda Lou Hair and Nails, and Flowers Help LLC, beginning January 1, 2027. Other approvals included transferring $50,000 in unused parks capital outlay to the capital projects fund and replacing government-center clocks through Shoreline Power Services for $17,032, with the board waiving its bid-requirement policy for that purchase.
The board approved a $379,011.38 Michigan Indigent Defense Commission grant (including a $52,780.96 county contribution), an extension of the tri-county materials-management planning grant, and an application for a cannabis-storage education grant. It authorized $15,000 in Michigan Association of Counties dues after amending the original $12,000 motion. Among 2% funding requests, the board approved applications for $46,440.22 for meeting-room audiovisual equipment, $5,000 for Child and Family Services, $7,500 for Leelanau Clean Water, and $10,000 for the Leelanau County Cancer Foundation; a $20,000 HomeStretch request was defeated. The board also approved an application for up to $50,000 toward a pavilion at Veronica Valley County Park. It approved issuing an RFP for an executive-search firm, with no cost established yet, and authorized negotiation of an interim finance director agreement pending legal review; the 2027 budget presentation was deferred to November.
🌐
Digital Infrastructure
📋
Contracting Vehicles
🚨
Public Safety
💻
Information Technology
The City of Thomasville Public Safety Committee meeting (titled “City Council Oct 6”; metadata date October 7, 2026) covered routine fire, police, and code-enforcement updates, proposed ordinance matters, and a detailed police presentation on Flock automated license-plate reader (ALPR) technology. The city reported an initial Flock cost of $28,034 and an annual recurring charge of $24,000 for an eight-camera network, including platform access, connectivity, storage, and maintenance, under a 24-month initial term with 24-month renewals. No new Flock purchase or contract vote was recorded. Police described the system’s access controls, audits, 30-day retention, human verification requirements, and limits on data sharing; the committee discussed bringing the presentation to a council meeting for further public discussion.
Other business included moving the proposed property-addressing policy and street-closure ordinances for the Chair City Christmas and Star of Bethlehem events to briefing. The committee also discussed proposed domestic-animal ordinance requirements and removal or relocation of a loading zone, but the transcript does not clearly establish final adoption of these items. At the transcript’s end, a separate public-service agenda appears to begin with a reference to piggybacking on a bid for sewer-line cleaning and CCTV; details and any action are not captured.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
💰
Grants & Funding
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
⚡
Energy & Utilities
The Roosevelt County Commission meeting, held October 6, 2026 (the title appears to contain a date typo; the metadata is dated October 7), included several procurement and funding matters. Commissioners discussed the courthouse door restoration, including an estimated $38,000 for stone repointing and sealing and a proposed $3,500 architect site visit to confirm measurements and temporary security arrangements. Commissioners supported proceeding with the door work, but no formal vote on the restoration was recorded. The county manager said bids had been received for remaining work at another county facility and work was expected to begin within one to two weeks. The board also discussed capital-outlay funding for previously awarded road equipment; staff were to verify the funding steps and report back. A standard RCCDC use agreement was moved and seconded and appears to have received approval, though the specific use is unclear in the transcript. A proposed expansion of the county’s Forte payment-processing services, including fairgrounds payments and possible website payments, was discussed; a motion and second were made, but the meeting recessed before a final vote was recorded.
Other funding and infrastructure items included a potential $1.6–$1.7 million Medicaid waiver opportunity for detention-center health and re-entry services, and the manager’s update that fairgrounds GROW funding now requires a more involved application and DFA approval. Emergency management reported that an energy developer’s solar and battery-storage proposal would be presented at a future meeting, and proposed a draft ordinance and procedures for major energy and data-center projects; neither was approved at this meeting. The RCCDC reported receiving a $40,000 state certification grant and supporting a local business that received a $17,200 external microgrant. No contract award for the solar proposal or detention-center funding was made.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
⚡
Energy & Utilities
The Pasco County Board of County Commissioners’ morning meeting was held October 6, 2026 (the transcript metadata lists October 7). Procurement and capital planning discussions included a maintenance contract item challenged during public comment: a speaker questioned the price comparison and proposed administrative delegation of a $9.25 million renewal for FY2028, and suggested seeking new proposals. County staff described the contract as annual maintenance plus task orders for repairs, with a three-year base term and two one-year options; the vendor was not identified, and the transcript does not clearly establish the item’s final disposition. Staff also presented potential solar projects for county utilities and facilities. Early estimates for a parking-canopy project were $218,000–$302,000 without EV chargers, or about $282,000 with chargers, with estimated annual operating costs of $5,500–$9,100 and $6,500–$12,000 respectively, and projected annual offsets of $28,000–$49,000. Commissioners supported further investigation but asked staff to examine maintenance, storm risks, alternatives such as rooftops, and procurement protections before returning with recommendations; no project approval is recorded. The planning director also cited more than $1 billion in road improvements scheduled over five years, while the new transportation engineering director discussed coordinating with procurement to expedite projects and control costs.
Other business included public concern about density and the Pasco 2050 comprehensive-plan process, and a School District presentation proposing updated school-concurrency service areas and 100% capacity thresholds; no procurement vote was identified on those matters. The board approved several recognition resolutions, including a 40th-anniversary recognition for First National Bank of Pasco, and discussed a land-preservation acquisition without a stated price. The transcript does not clearly capture a vote on the maintenance contract or solar proposals.
🤖
Artificial Intelligence
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
💻
Information Technology
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
The City of Thomasville City Council’s October 7, 2026 meeting included legislative updates, technology pilots, a vehicle-camera grant opportunity, and capital-project planning. Staff presented three annual technology pilot subscriptions: GovAI ($24,000), Threefold AI ($20,000), and Marketplace.city ($24,000), totaling $68,000 annually. The pilots will be evaluated at intervals through 12 months; staff said the costs are below the $90,000 council-approval threshold and would use insurance proceeds. Marketplace.city is intended to support RFP/RFQ research and a future timekeeping-system procurement. Council also discussed a 12-month in-vehicle camera pilot covering an estimated 85–90 vehicles, with the North Carolina League of Municipalities covering the pilot cost (approximately $80,000); no vote was captured in the transcript.
For the Strickland Center project, staff presented CPL’s architectural and related services proposal for $365,480. The amount is within the project ordinance, but staff anticipated shifting funds from contingency and using fund balance; the proposal was moved to a future briefing, not approved as a contract in this meeting. The project’s estimated $4.6 million construction and site cost excludes these professional-service and other soft costs, and staff noted a $2.2 million state funding deadline. Other fiscal matters included the potential added cost of contracting with Davidson County for taxpayer notices under proposed tax-rate requirements (one council member estimated $100,000), and concerns about new state mandates and possible revenue reductions. Council entered closed session to discuss contracting with a government-relations group; no decision was reported.
The City of Bethlehem Council meeting on October 7, 2026, included a public hearing and vote on zoning rules for data centers. Council passed the zoning ordinance 7–0, making data centers a special-exception use in industrial districts and adding requirements for environmental and energy plans, water and wastewater documentation, noise studies, emergency response and decommissioning plans, setbacks, and building coverage. Speakers raised concerns about energy and water demand, pollution, noise, oversight, and abandonment; officials said state law limits the city’s ability to prohibit the use, and council members encouraged continued engagement with state lawmakers and future review of the ordinance.
Procurement- and spending-related business included approval of grant applications for construction of the Southside Community Center: two applications for $1 million each, one for Lehigh and Northampton Counties and one for Monroe County. Council also approved applications for local-share grants on behalf of Via Lehigh Valley ($671,855) and New Bethany Incorporated ($500,000 each for two applications). A public hearing was scheduled for an application for up to $16,711 in Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant funding to expand the city’s intersection-camera network. Council had no objections to placing listed city vehicles in an online auction within 60 days. It also approved a $180,000 budget transfer related to higher operating costs; the proposed 2027–2031 fire capital improvement program was presented for information, with no action taken.
🏛️
Physical Infrastructure
🚚
Transportation
🏗️
Construction & Infrastructure
The Scott County Board of Commissioners meeting convened October 6, 2026. On the consent agenda, the board approved a resolution authorizing an agreement with WSB & Associates, Inc. for the County Highway 8/County Road 23 roundabout project, along with other transportation and property matters. After public comments opposing a proposed frontage road and raising concerns about property takings, neighborhood safety, and costs, the board amended Resolution 2026-225 to exclude properties associated with the frontage road, then approved the resolution for the remaining acquisitions by eminent domain for the County Highway 17 reconstruction and County Highway 12/Highway 17 roundabout projects. Commissioners said the excluded frontage-road parcels should receive further discussion, potentially at a workshop.
In a commissioner’s report, the board heard that the Minnesota Valley Transit Authority had approved a five-year, $33 million operations and maintenance contract with Keolis following an RFP process; Schmitty’s was the previous provider. No vote on that contract occurred at this Scott County meeting. The board also approved prior meeting minutes and recognized new county employees; no additional procurement actions were identified.